My new cushion 


I need new cushion covers .. for a very long time. However, the procrastinator that I am, we still don’t have new covers. 

My family disagrees. They are happy with the existing ones. No, we didn’t have any discussion about cushion covers over dinner. No really,  we didn’t.  I just know, there are far more pressing matter to them.

I visited the Handmade Fair in September 2016, which was the perfect excuse to buy fabric. I chose a multi coloured fabric to go with an already cluttered living room, filled with  clashing materials and prints. Needless to say, that I put away the fabric with the rest of my shopping, very safely in the sewing room.  

Finally, I made one cushion. 5 more to go. 


 

Leave a Reply

