Festival of lights


Diwali – the festival of lights is originally celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and Jains, worldwide, for a variety of reasons, although the main theme is the triumph of good over evil and also light over darkness.

P.S. You know .. when I read it again after hitting ‘post’  I didn’t like the fact that I said it is celebrated ONLY by Hindus, Sikhs and Jains. That’s not true!! I have seen everyone else celebrate where I live, just two days ago. If you haven’t, you are most welcome to celebrate. Yes.. it remains a religious affair for the aforementioned group and I am not denying that. 

We as a family, celebrated Diwali with fireworks and food, with a few friends. The children loved the fireworks and the fact that the grown ups allowed them to join in, lighting the sparklers and igniting the rockets or similar items (however under massive supervision and hovering mums).

f1

I am not very religious and mildly spiritual. However, I believe in being a good person, not hurting anyone, intentionally, to stand up for the weak and brave. I would like to therefore dedicate these fireworks to symbolise new beginnings and hopes for a peaceful future.

f4

One day, I hope we can really get rid of all the evil and live peacefully, in harmony despite all the differences.

f5

One day, people with all colours, beliefs, faith and opinions will live happily ever after.f6

I hope that one day, all the children in the world will have a happy childhood
f2  One day, there will be light f8                   One day – there will be lovef9

Let all our lives sparkle with joy f7

Leave a Reply

