New rocking chair


This year we have a new Vintage Rocking Chair!

I stumbled upon it accidentally and it was the most comfortable chair ever. I wish I had taken a proper before and after photos separately. I have converted them into a collage and now I can’t find the original photos.

So, after three layers of paint, pistachio first followed by creme Anne Sloan paint and a bit of sanding afterwards… we now have a ‘distressed’ new vintage rocking chair.

I have added knit covered cushions that makes the sitting experience even better.

chair

Leave a Reply

