I made this – little skirt


blog skirt 1I made this skirt this evening, for my almost 6-year-old.

This is in fact a upcycling project – the fabric is cut off from my old long skirt.

blog skirt 4

I love the fabric, the quality of the cotton, the vibrant ethnic print and bright colours. It was a long skirt, and by that I mean, really long.

blog skirt 5

This was the total length.

blog skirt 3

Removed the bottom bit off and used it to make the little skirt. The width was massive, so I could cut the orange panel and stitch two layers for this skirt.

blog skirt 2

Do you like it? Mini is yet to wear it. I finished it after she went to bed and blogged immediately !!

p.s. I am uploading this photo a few days later, when we had sunshine for a day πŸ™‚

Skirt

Leave a Reply

