To Mini …


This post was posted in lovely Nicki’s blog not so long ago here

I thought I should re-post it in my own blog again.

the forced smile look that she gives when I have the camera

My darling gorgeous Mini,

What do I write about you?

That

You are my sunshine on a freezing day

You de-stress me with your endless giggle

You are the strength that makes my tiny home a castle

Your energy fills the house with happiness

You have been my

Inspiration that helped me start my business

Last week you surprised me

When I asked you

If you could give away some of your toys for the charity shop

You picked up some of your favourite teddies and said

You will give them away

We did indeed pack away a lot of toys and donated them later

And your face was lit with joy

I didn’t expect that!

I am proud of you

When you were seriously ill during Christmas,

I realised that nothing else is more important than

You

No amount of money or fame will make me happier than

Being with you

I may be

Tired sometimes and get angry at times

Sad (sometimes) that I have given up a few things I used to do before you were born

But

Please know

I love you and will always have the time and patience for you

Thanks for passing by ..

What are your feelings for your child ? Do  tell …

You can follow me @minor_edition

Leave a Reply

