I was featured in the blog ‘Mummy Loves’ by Sonia


You can read the original post in the blog here

The lovely Ipshita from Minor Edition is with us today, make sure you head over to her website for some absolutely gorgeous little girls dresses!!!

Who are you?

Ipshita Chatterjee,

I am a colour and fabric obsessed individual who loves designing dresses for children, loves handmade and organic things and a mum of a 3 year old girl.

What do you do?
Owner of Minor Edition Limited and designs beautiful dresses for little girls (2-6 years).
Twitter: @minor_edtion
When did you establish your business?
2010

What made you start your own business?
It was always my dream to transform my hobby to a creative business. But I was engrossed in a demanding job and a long career in science. As mums, we all know that our priorities change after having a baby. I became less enthusiastic about my day job and this made me start thinking about fulfilling my dream. Changing my direction needed the strength, the passion and the financial support. I had taken small steps like making dresses for my daughter that were appreciated by friends and family. Coupled with my obsession to be creative, a bit of market research and the insanity of risking all my savings, I gave birth to Minor Edition.
What do you love about working for yourself?
I am able to express myself through this business, be creative and passionate about it. I love being my own boss and also the flexibility to work around my family.
Is there anything you would go back and do differently if you could?
No! I do not have any regrets so far and try to learn from my mistakes.
Finally if there is 1 thing that you could tell other Mums who want to start their own business; what would it be?
Follow your passion and intuition and give it a shot.
Leave a Reply

