pretty thing on my wall


This is  fabric painting on canvas.. The picture is very simple – black flowers with gold borders. The frame is made of unused wood pieces from a box. A carpenter was working at my place when I did this, I requested him to cut four pices for me to make a frame. He glued and fixed the pieces in the form of a frame to me. I used gold spray paint to paint it, it was matt gold spray paint as far as I remember. Voila ! I had a wall hanging ready.. Please note there is no glass in this one, just canvas with a wooden frame.

Leave a Reply

