I love potatoes


Deviation from my blog topic – sorry! but I just couldn’t resist the smell of the spicy potato roast.. It is still in the oven as I write, so basically the photo(s) is of partially cooked potatoes.

I am on my way to cook a traditional potato curry for about 25 people .. Since I don’t have a large container, I decided to roast it in the oven. The new potatoes are coated with onion, ginger and garlic made into a paste with cumin, coriander, turmeric powders, paprika and salt. Also sprinkled some sugar to get a dark appetising colour.

yumm

 

potato

potato roast

 

oh and .. Erin stitched three beautiful dresses for me .. which I designed. Will upload the pics soon.

thanks for passing by

3 thoughts on “I love potatoes

Leave a Reply

